Donors and Friends


A wide range of scholarships are offered by HKUST to continuing undergraduate students. In the 2014/15 academic year, over 1,100 scholarships and prizes have been awarded through the university to outstanding continuing UG students in various programs of study.

Applicable to students admitted in 2013/14 and before

Continuing undergraduate students with CGA of 3.50 or above as of Summer 2014/15 are eligible to apply for the Scheme in 2015/16 academic year. The levels of awards are as follows:


CGA Achieved (as of Summer 14/15) Awarded Amount (in HKD)
4.15 - 4.300 $40,000, one-off
3.85 - 4.149 $20,000, one-off
3.50 - 3.849 $10,000, one-off



Applicable to students admitted in 2014/15 and thereafter

The University's Scholarship Committee reviewed the Scholarship Scheme for Continuing Undergraduate Students with regard to its financial impact on the overall scholarship resources and the students' academic performance trend.


After thorough discussion, the Committee has decided to revise the Scheme's eligibility and award level starting from 2014/15 intakes so as to channel the resources to other kinds of scholarships. Continuing students admitted in 2014/15 and thereafter whose CGAs as of Summer Term of the previous academic year in the top 10th percentile of all continuing UG students will be eligible for application. As for the scholarship amount, all successful applicants will be awarded the same amount, HK$10,000, one-off.

KWONG Chak Wai

Aerospace Engineering